List of First Ascents

1986 Bare blåbær
FA. “Arild Meyer had told us there was probably a good new climb up there,” remembered Tim Hansen. “Ingun and I had come up to Lofoten so that she could teach a climbing course for the Nord Norsk Klatreskole.” Well, Arild was certainly right. Tim Hansen and Ingun Raastad made the first ascent of this classic route in the summer of 1986.
1989 Thiras Mirith
FA. The middle section of the route (the traverse and hand-crack) was first climbed by Odd-Roar Wiik, Jørgen Sundby and Borghild Hansen in July 1989. Thorbjørn Enevold, Per Kylner and Jenny Gustavsson made the first complete ascent of the route as described on 8.7.1993
1990 Celebrian
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Niels Poulsen 9.1990
1992 Elgfesten
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Niels Poulsen 9.1992
1993 Skåningen
FA. Johan Sandberg, Bo Andersson 7.1993
Månens døtre
FA. Ed Webster, Johan Sandberg 15.8.1993. On their 2nd attempt.
Solens sønner
FA. Ed Webster, Odd-Roar Wiik 16.8.1993. On their 3rd attempt.
1995 Kjære frøken Johansson
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Arild Meyer 6.1995
Djupfjord Buttress
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Lutta Fagerli 1995. A nice piece of rock that may have been climbed earlier and not recorded.
Bibel hjørnet
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Trond Solberg 7.1995
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Arild Meyer 9.1995
1998 Ørnens brødre
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Arild Meyer 7.1998. "We are not really the Brothers of the Eagle. The name is strongly ironic. We just wanted it to match with rest of the names on the cliff."
Coley Smoke
FA. Nick Ashton, Glenn Henry, Dave Musgrove 11.8.1998
Whale Meet Again
FA. Nick Ashton, Glenn Henry, David Musgrove 11.8.1998
1999 Dr Jekle
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Trond Solberg 1999
Mr Hyde
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Trond Solberg 1999
2001 Child's Play
FA. Michael Hayes, Graham Weston 8.8.2001
2002 Skvis
FA. Jan Helge Furnesvik, Odd-Roar Wiik 2.6.2002
Budals pillaren
FA. Frøydis Ravlo, Robert Caspersen 2.6.2002
2004 Haakon's Restless Crack
FA. Haakon Christiansen, Nils Paulsen 1.8.2004. Rather than join the queue for 'Bilberries' the team decide to go off and do a new route.
2005 Very Expensive Ticket
FA. Pawel Grenda, Bartek Malinowski, Marcin Szymelfenig (Poland) 16.6.2005