List of First Ascents

1978 Gandalf
FA. Arild Meyer, Kjell Ove Storvik, Brynjar Tollefsen 5.1978. Not by todayâs standard route. They climbed left around the pitch 2 overhang, then aid climbed straight through the crack above the Eagleâs Nest ledge. Later parties added the now traditional second and third pitches and free climbed the Eagleâs Nest Direct Finish.
1979 Tromsø ekspressen
FA. Håvard, Sjur Nesheim in 1979 or 1980. They may have used a different finish to the one described. FA. (Pitch 2) Ed Webster, Thorbjørn Enevold 1993.
Guns 'n' Roses
FA. Sjur and Håvard Nesheim climbed the vertical hand-crack on Pitch 2 in 1979, calling it Kvite spøkesla (White Ghosts) because it was the first time they had ever used chalk. Odd-Roar Wiik and Gunnar Austrheim climbed all of Pitches 2 and 3 in 1990, using a start up the crack system round to the right of Pitch 1. The route as described was first climbed by Thorbjørn Enevold and Truls Seines in 6.1993.
1985 Gollum
FA. Arild Meyer, Sjur Nesheim 1985
1989 Gandalf's kamin
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Kjell-Arne Andreassen 5.1989
1991 Tynne ting
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Niels Poulsen 9.1991
1992 Fremmed på veien
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Trond Solberg (point of aid in the groove) 1992 FFA. Erik Grunnesjö, Arild Meyer 8.2006 The bolts were placed before the decision to ban the use of bolts on established crags. They have been hiding in the shade all these years.
1993 Rasmus ekspressen
FA. Tom Cosgriff, Sjur Nesheim (with one fall) 5.7.1993. The day Rasmus Enevold was born.
FA. Ed Webster, Johan Sandberg 5.7.1993. The hand-traverse pitch had been climbed before.
Gamle rev
FA. Ed Webster, Thorbjørn Enevold 25.7.1993 FA. (Revungen) Asgeir Larsen, Jonatan Rask 6.2007
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Thor Solberg Kvande 3.8.1993
1994 Live Aid
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Neils Poulsen 1.1994. Ascent made by head-torch.
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Patrik Fransson 1994
1995 Vår pump
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Patrik Fransson (with some aid) 30.4.1995 FFA. Patrik Fransson, Thorbjørn Enevold 5.1995
Kaptein Sabeltann
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Trond Helge Hansen 1995
Nøttolfs fristelse
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Patrik Fransson (one point of aid) 7.1995. FFA. Patrik Fransson and Anders Lundquist shortly after.
1996 Blondie
FA. Kirster Johnson and NNKS students 1996
1998 Three Lions on the Shirt
FA. Nick Ashton, Vidar Kolstad 1.7.1998
For Cod's Sake
FFA. Dave Musgrove, Nick Ashton 10.8.1998
1999 Silmarillion
FA. T.Sieger, F.Moell 4.7.1999. The ascent took 7 hours.
Set Trippin'
FA. F.Rapp (roped solo) 10.1999
2001 Grus i øgat
FA. Peter Restorp, Erik Westling 2001
2004 Daei!
FA. Robin Thomas, Andrew Norton 18.7.2004
Hot fisk, jumping weasel
FA. Dave Barrens, Robin Thomas 24.7.2004. Really the name should have been Hot Fisk, Jumping Røyskatt!
2006 The Caveman
FA. Robert Caspersen, Andy Cave 6.2006. On-site and without falls.
2008 Smeagul
FA. Jonas Dahlstrup, Simon Svendsen 2008