List of First Ascents

1939 Nordryggen
FA. Arne Randers Heen, Lars Nordby 6.1939
1974 Mygga
FA. Bo Nyborg Andersen, Sverre Søgaard 6.1974. They managed to drop a bag containing most of their pitons from high on the route. The name MYGGA was given by a later team of climbers.
1980 Storpillaren
FA. Lofoten’s biggest big wall climb was first climbed by Arild Meyer, Kjell Skog and Finn Tore Bjørnstad in July 1980 in 26 hours. A prior attempt by Meyer and Skog in 1979 reached the top of Pitch 7 but they stopped since it was the middle of the night and they had no water. The route was not repeated until 1993 when Odd-Roar Wiik and Niels Poulsen climbed it in 13 hours. FFA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Robert Caspersen, Arild Meyer 2001. The young hotshots brought the grand master along because they needed someone to lead them up the last grotty pitches. In 2006 Jonas Dahlstrup and Erik Grunnesjö did the route car-to-car in 12 hours - and that is moving!
1997 Søring variant
FA. Anne Grete Nebell, Bjarte Bø 1997
1999 Wee Beastie
FA. Mark Garthwaite, Mick Fowler 4.7.1999
2003 Genus Locy
FA. Martin Jakobsson, Fredrik Rapp 2.7.2003. Pitches 3,4 and 5 were done by Arild Meyer and Nils Paulsen "a long time ago" in a free attempt on Storpillaren.