List of First Ascents

1971 Pianohandler Lunds rute
FA. Arild Meyer, Kjell Skog, Ulf Prytz made the first ascent of Lofoten's most popular easy route in 1971 whilst looking for routes for students from the Nord Norsk Klatreskole. The route name, suggested by one of the students, honours a popular comic character from an early 70s radio show.
1972 Sauegjerderyggen
FA. Ulf Prytz, Arild Meyer and some NNKS climbing students, early 1970s.
1975 Pedersenryggen
FA. Tom Pedersen and some NNKS climbing students in the mid-1970s.
1976 Slemgutt risset
FA. Kjell Ove Storvik, Kjell Skog 6.1976
1979 Pianisten
FA. Kjell Skog and partner 7.1979. ,FA. (Pitch 1 and pitch 3 direct) Knut Storvik, Andreas Christiansen 1999.
Pianohandler Lunds drøm
FA. Sjur Nesheim, Kjell Ove Storvik 7.1979
1988 Ant Line
FA. Haakon Christiansen and Niels Poulsen climbed the first pitch in 7.1988. Soon after Kjell Ove Storvik and Niels Poulsen completed the line.
1989 Dagens rett
FA. (Pitch 1) Niels Poulsen, Haakon Christiansen 1989. Thorbjørn Enevold and NNKS climbing students climbed the top finger-crack around the same time. Ed Webster and Arild Meyer linked the pitches together on 18.5.1994
FA. Niels Poulsen, Odd-Roar Wiik 1989
1991 Lys og skygge
FA. (P1) Ed Webster, Trond Solberg 2.8.1991 ,FA. (P2) Ed Webster, Thorbjørn Enevold 3.8.1991
Applecake Arete
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Ed Webster, Thorbjørn Enevold, Lutta Fagerli 13.8.1991
Kongens hjørne
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik 8.1991. The day that King Harald was visiting Henningsvær. He stopped his car to watch Odd-Roar finish the pitch.
1992 Sorte Orm
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Trond Solberg 1992. They finished leftwards via a loose crack - not recommended. ,FA. (as described) Mathias and Eirik Andersen 1992
Dream of White Whales
FA. Thorbjørn Enevold, Lutta Fagerli 1992. The route is as long as a whale.
Nye tider
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, early 1990s
1993 Soria Moria
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Niels Poulsen (aid) 3.1993,FFA. Linus Kullstad late 1990s
Luke Skywalker
FA. (Original) Johan Sandberg, Truls Seines 1993,FA. (Left-hand finish) Thorbjørn Enevold, Johan Sandberg 1993
FAA. Odd-Roar Wiik (solo) 11.1993 as Teknisk Trening (Aid Practice).,FFA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Thorbjørn Enevold 6.1995. They had plans for Presten but ended up in the Cafe making pizza for tourists. Eventually they nicked a couple of slices and headed off to free this fine route.
1994 Kangshungrisset
FA. Ed Webster, Knut Fausa Storvik 12.5.1994. The 6th anniversary of Webster's near summit day on Mt. Everest's Kangshung Face.
Sterk, Naken og Biltyvene
FA. Niels Poulsen, Odd-Roar Wiik (some aid) 1994,FFA. Bjarte Bø, Anne Grete Nebell 29.7.1997
1995 Svaclownen
FA. Fredrik Rapp, Martin Jakobsson 1990s
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Niels Poulsen (some aid and called Kaos) 1990s ,FFA. Petter Restorp and Hanna Melin
I rampelyset
FA. Robert Caspersen 1990s. Bolted and climbed with an audience from a NNKS course to show how sport climbing actually works. He stopped between moves to explain what he was doing!
Snickar glädje
FA. Unknown Swedes in 1995 (or at least their entry in the New Routes' Book was illegible).
FA. Petter Restorp 1990s
FA. Jimmy Halvardsson 1990s
1995 Jammerfest
FA. Jimmy Halvardsson 1990s
Blåhval superstar
FA. Petter Restorp 1990s
Du gamla du fria
FA. Geir-Rune Holm 1990s
FA. Simond Thyr 1990s
Frøken Sverige
FA. Simond Thyr 1990s
I rampelyset direkte
FA. Knut Storvik 1990s
Ingen sommerferie
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Niels Paulsen 12.8.1995
1996 Nøttebus
FA. Krister Jonsson, Hanna Falkestrøm 1996
Kjærlighetens kjøtere
FA. Odd-Roar Wiik, Arild Meyer 9.1996
1997 Jørn Roger
FA. Andreas Christiansen, Jonas Tetlie, Easter 1997
2000 Djupfjord sprickan
FA. Simon Thyr 5.2000
Ladies' Jigsaw
FA. Pauline Bird, Donna Thompson 24.7.2000
2002 Minnerisset
FA. Robert Caspersen 10.6.2002. The route was named in memory of Robert's brother Pål Espen who died in an abseiling accident on Presten on 10.6.2000.
2007 Tyngre enn du Tror
FA. Leif Gunner Bradal, Øyvind Haug 2007
FA. Fredrik Rapp, Ola Modéer 2007. Also recorded as 'Anti Ant' by Rick McGregor Mikael Grumstedt 26.07.2009
2008 Pizzatyven Direct
FA. Colin Binks, Chris Craggs 6.2008. Climbed just after the guidebook launch. The harrowing rightward mantel was the first sign that the line given for Pizzatyven in the brand new book might not be quite right.
2009 Fremdeles Tapir
FA. Jonas Dalstrup, Otto Romfro 2009
FA. Fredrik Rapp, Bobo Gustavsson 2009
2011 Housewives
FA. Fredrik Rapp, Martin Jakobsson 2011. Carl Granlund climbed the same line in May 2016 but kept right of the fin - Penan, N7-.
Home boy
FA. Martin Jakobsson, Fredrik Rapp 2011
Ant Pillar Extension
FRA. Hannu-Pekka Hyppanen, Jukka Leinon, Olli-Pekka Kaurahalme 3.7.2011 though NNKS teams have been doing it for years
Castle Dracula
FA. David Pickford, Malin Holmberg 07.2011
2012 Hankatten
FA. Fredrik Rapp, Martin Jakobsson 5.2012
2015 Ångermanland
FA. Rick McGregor 21.6.2015
Loose Crusin'
FA. Carl Granlund, Morgan Sahlén 8.2015